top of page
Fine Art photo printing and finishing

What printing technique do I use for my fine art prints?

The photos are printed on fine art paper specially designed for this use, using natural pigment inks.

This top-quality, thick matte paper produces excellent prints in deep, vibrant colors, with intense blacks, pronounced contrasts and perfect rendering of details.

Which framing/hanging solution can you choose?

 

Print only:

The selected photograph is printed on top-quality art paper. It will be delivered to you without any framing or hanging support. 

 

Fine Art print on 5mm polyurethane foam plate: 

 

The selected photograph is printed on top-quality art paper and then laminated to a rigid 5mm polyurethane foam plate. This solution is ideal if you want to frame the print without glass, so that it remains stretched.

 

Fine Art print on Alu Dibond plate :

 The selected photograph is printed on top-quality art paper and then laminated onto a rigid 3mm or 6mm aluminum plate. Fixings are placed on the back to enable the work to be hung directly. No frame is required, for a solid, high-impact result, but it is also possible to frame the print for a more intense effect.

 

 

Framed print:

 The selected photograph is printed on top-quality art paper and then placed in a high-end wooden or aluminum frame, with or without matting, with or without glass, according to your choice. The print can also be laminated onto a rigid support (foam or dibond) before being framed.

Shadow box frame:

The shadow box frame offers a sober, elegant presentation and gives the illusion of a floating visual, for a top-of-the-range effect. It captures attention with its meticulous, original finish, inviting the viewer to immerse himself in the work and admire every detail.

Aesthetic and trendy, the shadow box frame is available in aluminum or oak veneer.

Photo prints are laminated onto Alu Dibond and then framed in a shadow box frame for a perfect finish.

You can also choose the size of the frame, depending on whether a white mat is used. 

bottom of page

top of page
L'impression des tirages d'art et les supports

Quelle technique d'impression j'utilise pour mes tirages d'art ?

Les photos sont imprimées sur un papier Fine Art conçu spécialement pour les beaux-arts, en utilisant des encres pigmentaires naturels.

Le papier d'art que je préfère est un papier mat épais de première qualité qui permet d’obtenir d’excellentes impressions dans des couleurs éclatantes et profondes, avec un noir intense, des contrastes prononcés et un parfait rendu des détails.

Quels supports pouvez-vous choisir ?

Tirage seul :

La photographie sélectionnée est tirée sur un papier d’art de première qualité. Elle vous sera livrée sans aucun support d’encadrement ou d’accrochage. 

Tirage contrecollé sur support en mousse polyuréthane 5mm : 

 

La photographie sélectionnée est tirée sur un papier d’art de première qualité et après contrecollée sur une plaque rigide en mousse polyuréthane de 5mm. Cette solution est idéale si vous voulez ensuite l’encadrer sans verre, pour que le tirage reste bien tendu.

 

Tirage contrecollé sur Alu Dibond :

 La photographie sélectionnée est tirée sur un papier d’art de première qualité et après contrecollée sur une plaque rigide en aluminium de 3mm ou 6 mm. Des fixations sont placées à l’arrière permettant l’accrochage directe de l’œuvre. Aucun cadre sera nécessaire, pour un rendu solide et impactant, mais il sera possible aussi de l'encadrer pour un rendu plus intense.

 

 

Tirage encadré :

 La photographie sélectionnée est tirée sur un papier d’art de première qualité et après placée dans un cadre en bois ou en aluminium haut de gamme, avec ou sans passe-partout, avec ou sans verre, selon votre choix. Le tirage peut aussi être contrecollé sur un support rigide (mousse ou dibond) avant d’être encadré.

 

 

Caisse américaine :

 L’encadrement de tirage photo en caisse américaine permet une présentation sobre et élégante et donne l’illusion d’un visuel flottant, pour un effet haut de gamme. Il capte l’attention par sa finition soignée et originale, en invitant le spectateur à se plonger dans l’œuvre pour en admirer chacun des détails.

 

Esthétique et tendance, la caisse américaine se décline en version aluminium ou plaquage bois en chêne.

Les tirages photo seront contrecollés sur l’Alu Dibond et ensuite encadrés dans une caisse américaine pour une finition parfaite.

Vous avez aussi la possibilité de choisir la taille du cadre en fonction de la présence d’un passe-partout blanc. 

bottom of page